How Much Radium Are You Drinking?

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-01-16-09-16-47.png
https://www.ewg.org/interactive-maps/2018-radium/#.Wl4XL8lMHqC

While reading on zerohedge.com yesterday, I came across an article concerning radium in drinking water.

As I live in an area not known for having radon, I hadn't even considered radium.

As a former nuclear powerplant operator, I know thar radium and radon are nothing to sneeze at. Both can produce a great deal of damage to any living creature.

I was quite surprised to find out that several municipal water supplies in my area have radium in their water.

While I'm on well water, I hadn't considered radium to be a potential problem.

And it isn't only the health of my family and I, but also my plants and animals!

I'm definately reconsidering my position and am getting my water tested ASAP!

Sort:  

Probably drinking a ton in NYC. oh well it'll probably make me big and strong right?

Or just turn you green while making you angry and buff! :)

Better budget for a new wardrobe!

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

We will all turn in Hulks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34