You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading is Important to Me...

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Hello @farmstead happy seeing you had made a great choice you & your husband.
Can you see the picture you have taken . I can see a stretch of land with nothing blocking sun rise & sun set you need to hold on that ....a great picture by the way.

Sort:  

We are having a problem, haha with this gorgeous view. We need more trees but... we cannot block the sunset/view AT ALL. I refuse! haha.

Use large trees around the house , close to each other , if you have a garden grow them around the garden behind the fence ...what it does is give depth ..IE makes your garden look bigger as your eyes don't see the end of the garden.
Contrary to vast space keep them far apart scattered at the edge ,so when you see them v .far & small you are humbled & you will appreciate the space you have.....with out blocking anything.
@farmstead will you consider helping me & give me an advise about my last two post's
... i didn't think much about them i just wrote what's on my mind . Using some pics i had.
Thank you.

Behind the fence is where the chickens live! No garden there! Hehe. The garden will stay within my "backyard" space. But we've only just moved here in Dec. 2016, and everything is expensive! Eeek. So I am hoping that Steemit can sort of help in the long run.

Sure I will go take a look and see! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51