Harvest Time Part 2

Friday the threat of freezing temperatures had our family of five scouring the garden and greenhouse for anything above ground that may need to be harvested.
20180928_153928.jpg
There was one more crate of green tomatoes and twice the red tomatoes in this picture when we finished. Not sure what I'm doing with all the pumpkins that crossed with my patti pan squash (aka starburst squash). We had some interesting varieties this year. Unfortunately the Jumbo Pink Banana Squash got too much of a late start and was in a spot that didn't get as much water coverage. I'll change that next year. That pale orange squash in the second from the right crate was the largest one we got. All in all a productive year. We still have to harvest the potatoes and onions from outside and the carrots and peanuts from inside the greenhouse. For now I have to empty some crates....I ran out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64