Sort:  

I am in Nova Scotia and I was taking a bit of a chance setting out tender plants too early, but we hardly ever get a hard frost so late and covering the plants is usually sufficient just in case. My body does not like the heat and I would probably stay indoors all summer if I lived where you do. I want to find a place where the temperature is 65-70 year round!

Oh wow. I have always dreamed of going there. I remember watching a documentary about how beautiful it is there and all the wildlife when I was a child. Recently I had a one day layover in Ontario, which was fun but not quite the same. It is still on my wishlist! I miss seasons and snow, we have neither here! haha.
Do you have a green house or conservatory? I know it rarely happens, but maybe it will help for next year.

Yes, it is certainly beautiful here....so many trees and lakes...and bugs, haha. I have a couple cold frames that provide lettuce and spinach much of the winter. I would love a greenhouse, or even a hoop house. Maybe next year....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57135.10
ETH 2349.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39