You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing Your Mindset Around Watering

in #homesteading5 years ago

This is so true! I tend to be a lazy waterer because I hate dragging the hoses around, but I think the key is more towards water preservation within the soil through mulching rather than bare soil which dries through in the sun, this has always been my problem so this year I intend to be more diligent in my initial planting. Thanks so much for sharing, I missed your last post so I am off to read it 😊

Sort:  

Thank you! :) Mulching is really great but of course it comes with some of its own drawbacks. lol, one drawback I'm dealing with is the robins love to scratch in mulch looking for critters. Which says a lot about the mulch being good for the soil life but the robins scratching is burying my smaller plants... hopefully as I mulch more and more areas they won't spend too much time in the garden. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29