You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making French Fries

Makes you wonder how people survived (and cooked, and farmed, and washed clothes by hand, etc.) in the days before air conditioning. And there you are cooking over hot oil ... bless your heart.

BTW, your blog posts are just beautiful. If you're interested in better payouts, more exposure, more engagement, etc., -- all the things that go into building momentum on Steemit, you might want to talk to @enchantedspirit in Discord. I see she's noticed some of your work already. (She's one of the editors of The Magnificent Seven. ) She helps lead a Discord group that is always looking to promote exceptional blogs like yours ... again, if you're interested.

Sort:  

Of course I am interested! LOL I will see if I can find her and see about getting my posts where people can see them.

I often wonder how people survived the work and heat, but then, they were often not dealing with the ravages of Lyme disease as I am.

As what I am now is all I ever have known, it's hard for me to understand, in my body, how people can climb mountains, survive heat over 90F, and cold under 20F, and work 12 hr days and get up and do it again....

My 92F 10 hr day on Friday netted me 2 solid days of rest and then being not great for 2 more...

So I went hunting @enchantedspirit on discord, and being the Neanderthal that I am, could not find her. Any exact ideas on how to do this? I am truly clueless...

Hi, @goldenoakfarm ---> Find your way back to Discord. I've left you an extensive private message there. If you have any questions, at least now we have a connection. I look forward to talking with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44