You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving Your FALL MEAT HARVEST ON THE HOMESTEAD! - The Old Fashioned Way....Naturally!

I really would like to try this sometime.
I have a ram that I need to get rid of. But he is SO big! There is no way I and my family could finish him out in a night. And we're a big family of 10.
So this would be the best way for us to store the meat since we also do not have a freezer.
Thanks for the great content! I have learned so much from your homesteading lessons!

Sort:  

Awesome! Yeah we will often make our salami half venison and half lamb. So feel free to mix your meats. Venison is often very lean meat so adding meat that has more fat will make your end product better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51