You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riding Out the Lows With the Highs

Such is life on the homestead. Those good days sure are welcome and man Howdy, they sure feel good.

I've had similar experience with buying used equipment. It just breaks your heart when you know a failure or error prevented the hatch.

I figure if the bad didn't happen, I wouldn't appreciate the good as much. Too bad it never follows the schedule I'd like though, lol.

Sort:  

That's a very good point; without the downs how would we even know what the good things are. 😊

I'm glad it's not just me that gets heartbroken over a hatch failure. I feel I should be better at taking it in my stride, but...

If I stopped being affected by death, I'd really start to worry. I dispatch all of the meat animals here and it's still hard, even after all these years.

I nearly decided to stop with our own meat after dealing with about 20 pigeons. They would have been necked and binned if we didn't take them. But I can't in all conscience just keep getting meat from a mass slaughter system and unfortunately I don't do well on a vegetarian diet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39