You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accidental Homestead Skills

Some of my best lessons have occurred because of an accident of some sort. I live off grid and cook over a wood fire as well. There sure is a learning curve, haha. One thing for sure, it eliminates the picky folks. You eat it, regardless of how it turned out, because there isn't any choice. No microwave or running down the road to a fast food joint. I've also had some glaring successes. Looking forward to following you.

Sort:  

haha that's for sure. It took me forever to make my first batch of chili over wood but it was damn good! We're not off grid but we haven't had a microwave in years. I don't like the things they make terrible food! Thanks for reading and following :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64