You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am SO Grateful To Be A Stay-At-Home Mom. Sure We May Be "Poor" Yet We Are Rich In So Many Other Ways...

I can't love this article enough. The world is a different place today vs. when I was a child 60 years ago. The hustle and bustle of rushing off to make money has left so many of us disconnected with our families and others. So many people today don't even know their neighbors names and helping each other isn't even considered.

Our little ones are the benefactors of our decisions and being home to teach them to be giving, loving and kind are lessons so many are denied these days. I say bravo Lyndsay, you are doing your children and your community a true service.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your uplifting comment @themerrylotus, I really hope we can get back to traditional values, it would be so nice to see things change...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74