You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Infrastructure on the Synchronistic Homestead Part 1

Wowzers, what a great post! I just wish my vote was worth more. You deserve it. You hit the nail on the head on so many points.

I was very fortunate to have bought raw land. So all of the decision making was up to me. I lived on the land for a while in a tent before deciding where to build my house. It was important to observe how water flowed and the sun patterns or should I say, shade patterns. I live off-grid, so solar plays a big part in my life.

I'm so glad I gave myself that opportunity of observation. If I hadn't I would have built my house in the wrong spot.

Sort:  

Yes, when we bought our land in 2006, we started to build at the very top of the hill, but building down slope, gives us an opportunity to gravity feed water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43