Starting the Pole BarnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

G'day
I'm Graham and i'm building a Homestead on 40 acres of raw Australian land and starting a small farm using Permaculture, and common sense to create a real future.
I will be going off grid while building the homestead but once there is a structure I will be connecting it to the main grid line. I don't believe the grid is an "enemy" like a lot of people, in fact i love it. The probability of the grid being shut down or destroyed is extremely low. The grid has given mankind the ability to be free from the shackles of the daily grind, merely existing and allowing us the chance to become far more than we ever could without it.
The real enemy as far as i can see is the system of control we live under, not the tools and technology within it. By using the tools and technology of the 21st century, i will be able to construct my homestead much faster, and focus my hard earned money on developing the farm, rather than spending large quantities of cash on inefficient systems of self sustainability.

In this episode I make a clearing for the pole barn. As the tractor is out of commission for some time I decided to start the pole barn, but first I need a clear spot to build it. I had to cut down a few trees while I was at it, so you get to see the the big tree in the way come down as well. It made 2 of the big center pole i need for main support beams in the pole barn.

22.png

Some of my other posts are bellow for your easy access


Veggie Patch 2017, Raised garden beds with my young apprentices TJ

Inverters, not just for solar panels

Generators Petrol Vs Diesel which one do you buy ?

Worlds Hardest Wood/Tree...V's Chainsaw..... sped up version

Singing the Tractor Blues

I get the Tractor to the block, and starting the dam pt 1

I get the Tractor to the block, and starting the dam pt 2

Stump Removal... the easy way pt 1

Stump removal the easy way pt 2

Stump Removal.... the easy way pt 3 (new in HD )

22.png

Join The Homestead Community today, become a member of THL

Click here for the Application post

22.png

U5dr2KfdEGz6oZ7cR4vFdxjnUqRYjhz.gif

Animation by @overkillcoin

Thanks for taking the time to watch my video and please upvote follow and resteem.

Graham
THL

Sort:  

Lots of hard work brother, but it's going to pay off for sure. So have you taken your wife up to the property lately what does she think of all the progress you're making? God bless you brother and have a great day!

Thanks brother, yes she comes up every now and then and she loves it, we both would like to be further along than we are but i can only get so much time to go up there. With any luck the budget will stretch far enough to let us go up this week end.
Thanks for the blessing and same to you and yours brother.
Ps hope your wife is doing better : o)

good to see you are still pushing through despite the tractor issue.

Thanks mate I appreciate that :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54