TheHappyParent Homesteading: Meet Our Farm Friends

Greetings Steemians!

Ever since I was a kid, my father would tell me his life stories growing up in a farm and serving landlord masters way back in the 1960’s. He would reflect how life in the province was too hard yet the people would still find a way to smile.

Looking at these pictures, now I know why it is easy to put a smile. Meet our farm friends from our province of Pangasinan -

Islao The Brown Cow

image

image

Coco The White Cow and her calfs

image

image

image

image

Jordan The Goat

image

Here is a view of The Farm -

image

Hope you liked the snaps. As I am new in this, any photography tips and tricks feel free to comment and it would be much appreciated. Thank you.

‘Til my next homesteading post. Farm on! :)

Regards,
thehappyparent

If this blog post entertained or inspired you in any way, please “Follow, Upvote, Resteem”. Thank you fellow Steemians! Steem on!

Sort:  

Congratulations @thehappyparent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Can be appreciate the soul of this place in each picture.

Thank you! Glad you like it, my friend.

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.
let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Hi @goldendawne yes i would loved to be part of it. Kindly send thru an invite link where I can join. I am very new to the Steemit community and still learning. I wanted to share positive vibes to all through my blog posts. Thank you so much!

Great photos on a beautiful sunny day. I agree, something just encouraging about being out in the midst of it all.

Very true @allforthegood glad I was able to share positive vibes through this post.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thehappyparent to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66