You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 500 Follower Giveaway! Encouraging Self Care | Tinctures, Sprouting Book & SBD

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Wow that was fast! You’re doing a great job here. Keep up the good work, you’ll be to 1,000 in no time.

One of the most important self care practices for me is playing the guitar, singing, and creating music in a meditative state. Whenever I fail to do this I can feel my psyche shrinking, my emotions hardening, and my life become dimmer. Every now and then new lyrics, words, and thoughts fall on me like some metaphysical anointment from the universe. It’s a really powerful and rejuvenating experience for me.

The second is simply working outside in nature. The sounds, smell, life, and depth of the forest make my sporadic disoriented mind find it’s ground and rhythm. And the movement and joy of making a tangible difference in my world is priceless to my well being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62