You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Homesteaders Handbook: Raising Chickens Part 2

So much great info. We have Ameraucaunas, road island reds, and buff rocks, and some black australorps. Didn't realize some had dual purpose. We have a solar light in their coop that keeps them laying through the winter, but production did drop off for a while bcuz of molting. Thank you for such a quality post!

Sort:  

I will admit ...the Ameraucaunas in our flock are not my favourites. They are such punks always causing trouble :) I know other people have a completely different experience though. Thanks for the nice feedback, I appreciate it.

Lol ours are scaredy cats! They will barely come out of the coop! I just love their beautiful eggs. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15