You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VIDEO: Our Off Grid Solar Kiln By Tuftex ~ We make our own lumber on the Homestead

Great video, great plans.

I had a Logosol chainsaw mill a few years back and had some Cherry that would have benefitted from a kiln. Still had some 2" x 10" slabs but they were somewhat warped and end checked.

You do great work, very professional.

Sort:  

Thanks. glad you like the video. We have some cherry on the property that is going to be perfect for the mill. I won't cut it down until winter. But I'll do a video when I do.

Use it for something special. I like to think the trees grew there for a reason. ;-)

Oh yes, Everything we grow is special. If you cut them down...its amazing in that they grow more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65