You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading, What a Way To Go - From Back Woods, To Back Yard, It's a Ball! #fff

in #homesteading5 years ago

Thank you for stopping by @artemislives. Thanks for the tip on another way of dealing with the weeds around the trees. The solution I use with the salt and the dishsoap, I only apply once a year. Having over 300 trees that need to be addressed is no easy task. I like the cardboard and mulch idea, and will give it a try in the spring. I guess I had better start saving my empty boxes.

Sort:  

I've seen plain newspaper, soaked in water and spread out as a thick barrier work for weed control. It will deteriorate and feed the soil, and then weeds will root in it, but it can be re-layered. Again, more work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38