Sort:  

You can't wait for warmer weather? I'm stuck behind enemy lines in the people's republic of Illinois and we're about to get hit with a foot of snow! Great pic by the way.

Thank you - I appreciate it much!!! Yeah we think its cold here when its 29 degrees at night all week...but you guys in Illinois REALLY know what cold is!!!
Here's to an early spring...hopefully! Fingers crossed X

Get out!!!! Get out while you still can.

I am in the 'only slightly less commie' state of MI, but if you are serious of escaping, I am more than happy to drive over and provide cover fire while you traverse the DMZ.

Haha!!! Your comment left me rolling! :D Might take you up on that cover fire at some point.... Thanks @healthy-home !!!

Looks a lot warmer than our 15°F temp and 3 foot snow piles!!!

I'll trade ya! And throw in a package of bacon just to sweeten the pot!

Ha! I may just take you up on that bacon @healthy-home ...sounds delicious!!! You can keep those MI temps tho... LOL :D

Congratulations @texasoffgrid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Howdy from one Texan to another. Nice horses, thanks for coming by my blog.

Howdy back Texan!!! I appreciate your compliment!

Hi i love the hourse

Thank you!!! Much appreciated!

If you follow me, I'll be happy.Thanks :

2c of advice.... Only follow people that you are truly interested in following.

Some people try to pad follower numbers thinking that it equals higher payout on Steemit. It doesnt. Having 25 faithful followers is better than 2500 "follow for follow" follows.

Victoria may be very intwresting to you....so no foul. But the "Follow me I follow you" thing is a common rookie mistake!

Peace

Wise words indeed! Thank you @healthy-home !!! I'm a newbie here - in fact my second week, so I appreciate all advice from pro's like yourself :D

Of course. Happy to help out!

Good luck!!

BEAUTIFUL HORSIES!!!! :O

I sincerely appreciate the compliment @wisewoof !!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50