Ice Cream in Winter?!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Hey guys! Glad you're here. I hope you had a great Sunday; mine was perfectly pleasant.

The day started with a pancake breakfast, and our usual church attendance. We opted for lunch out today, so it was off to the nearest Dairy Queen! My kids love that lunch here always means dessert.
20171119_132512.jpg

Ice cream is better in winter anyways. You can eat it before it gets all melty.

Once home again, I baked bread.
20171119_182100.jpg
I'm going to do a special feature post in the morning on how I make my bread, just as you requested, @deerjay! Hope you can make it back for that :)

I also managed a little bit of hang-out time with the sheep flock. Here they are coming to meet me:
20171119_202340.jpg
Tried getting a picture of April, my oldest daughter's ewe.
20171119_173731.jpg
"Oh wait," she says, " make sure you get my good side."
20171119_173739.jpg
She's a sweet little thing, but awfully camera shy.

A bunch of the other ewes and ewe lambs weren't though! We took a selfie. Sheepie? Ewesie? I dunno.
20171119_173752.jpg

Tomorrow, I shall be plumbing. I've got better fittings now so I expect things should be a little easier and less burny this time!

That's all for today, y'all come back now, hear?

Sort:  

cute

Thanks tanglebranch ~ you know I try to check in daily! That is a most adorable selfie you have there = )

Heehee thanks, i love sheep kisses

I’ve cream is good in every season I think 🤔
And a lot less messy in winter

Congratulations @tanglebranch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Just so wonderful! & cozy sheep hugs...Wow !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66