You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Percentage of Food Do We Grow Ourselves and What Crops Do We Grow | Earth Centered Living Vlog #1 (DTube)

I am in awe of your lifestyle :D It is something I've dreamed about for many years now. I have a few acres and way too many excuses. I think it's time to start the transition lol

Sort:  

haha love to hear your feedback!! :) sounds like you have a lot of possibility right outside your door <3 wishing you the best in your transition. do you have any goals/dreams/plans?

You're right! There's a ton of possibilities right outside the door. I live in central FL, 9b so can garden year round mostly. So far I have just run round willy nilly sticking in pineapples, bananas, asparagus, turmeric and ginger. I think what I do actually need is a plan. Oh, and I have chickens and eggs <3

Solar is a desire as is a rainwater collection system. Lastly, I want to live....not simply exist :)

oh wow super jealous!!! my parents live in southern florida and the amount and diversity of food that one could grow there is soooo amazing. i love tropical fruit so there's that. sounds like you are completely on the right track :) and a plan definitely helps :) although i'm also of the belief that if you keep plodding along and planting it will eventually be very amazing. mmmm and yes to this:

Lastly, I want to live....not simply exist :)

right on! <3 here's to it!

Your words are so encouraging and I thank you for that! On that note...Ishall get down to the business of living LOL.

Really looking forward to more of your Earth Centered Series <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88