Sort:  

Aside from eating them during recess when I was seven (we were weird kids), I'd never eaten them before this year either. Totally worth trying! If you live anywhere in the continental US, I bet you have oak trees close-ish.

As a kid, I didn't think they were edible. We do have oak trees, but I haven't seen acorns on them.

Most oak trees have on and off years. You'll get tons from a tree one year, and then it will go on "vacation" and make a rather poor showing the next. I bet if you watch those trees, you'll find acorns under them eventually! You don't actually harvest them from the branches--its all gathered from what they drop to the ground.

Oh! Ok. I'll have to keep a lookout for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71