Sort:  

If you have fermented it in oil, it will keep for years outside of refrigeration. I keep several small bottles I use for various purposes that I made almost 4 years ago and they are still fine. I used the one I keep for antiseptic purposes last night when my puppy got a claw in my arm. The worse that will happen is it will go rancid the way any oil will eventually. How long that takes, I don't know for sure. But I know I have bottles of regular oil in my long term storage that are at least 6 or 7 years old. consider it to last about the same length of time as sauerkraut. It lasts a LONG time and the oil will last even longer unless it stays in sunshine or gets hot a lot.

You don't have to make a quart. I have always made it that way because I end up giving smaller bottles to friends and relatives. My husband was a BIG user. With him gone now, my next batch will probably be smaller.

Oh ok. I've never fermented anything so I wasn't sure how that affects the keeping process. Very sorry about your husband. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28