You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tragedy on the farm - Massacre remains images within

in #homesteading7 years ago

Wow that brutal, it like taking two steps forward and three back, we have had out issue here but not like what you are having. I would not say you are pigheaded, just determined to survive! Let us know if you catch the culprit!

Sort:  

The 3 steps back is appropriate. The turkeys were 1 year old and large enough to butcher, so all that feed and time and now we were getting eggs from them. Just sucks.

Nothing in the trap last night so I am going to expand my traps to other fence lines/holes and cover more of my bases.

We had successes mixing Golden Marlin with Rootbeer and leaving it out, just make sure your cats and dogs can't get to it, work real fast and the racoons love it

Very interesting. I have a glimmer of a memory about coons and rootbeer, something about the sweet they loved? But I will keep it in mind for sure. Tonight I will have traps up the hill at the entrance holes with some nice tender morsels of turkey flesh to entice them.

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13