Teaching My Oldest Daughter How To Drive The Tractor

It's getting close to summer time, and that means that the kids will be out of school; which is good, because with so many new additions to the homestead, I'm going to need a bit more help! But, my 2 older daughters haven't yet warmed up to the country life.

I had to devise a plan...

Finding Inspiration

You know how in the movie The Karate Kid, Mr. Miyagi made Daniel Son do all of the chores: hammering nails, painting fences, waxing cars.

Eventually, Daniel got all mad because he didn't see what those things had to do with learning karate. But, the ever-wise Mr. Miyagi knew what he was doing. Each chore that he had Daniel Son working on very specifically targeted a motion that would translate to a karate move. In the end, it turned out that Daniel wasn't just doing chores, he was getting exactly what he wanted!

Well, I took some inspiration from this... just not in the way you may think. You see, I have lots of chores that need to be done, and I think I've figured out a way to trick the kids into doing them!

The Reverse Miaygi

Who doesn't want to learn how to drive a tractor? I know my two oldest daughters have been asking about it, and I think this is excellent! What better gateway is there into farming than driving a tractor? (Well, maybe the baby animals, but we'll have to give it another week or so on that.) I decided to take full advantage of this! If they want to learn how to operate the tractor, I'll teach them! And while they think they're just having fun, little do they know that they're actually being trained to do the chores...

Watch The Video Below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75