Sort:  

I checked with a professional beek several years ago to find out what i needed to know before getting into beekeeping.

He said the best book on the market is Beekeeping for Dummies. Everything a beginner needs without all science that you don't. And it comes with plans for hives.

I'll check that one out, too. Thanks for the recommendation! Did you end up getting any bees?

I have bought 5 packages and caught probably 5 swarms. Sadly, however, i lost my last 2 hives about 3 years ago. 1 was not strong enough to make it through the winter. The other succumbed to small hive beetles the following spring.

I'd like to get back into it, but my wife is allergic. I want to, though, if we're get a bigger spread.

Those were both extremely helpful! I've reblogged them so I can come back later and take notes. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65