I Surprised My Wife With QUAIL EGGS!

This year has been absolutely crazy! We spent our first two and a half years or so on our homestead property just kind of floundering as far as building a homestead is concerned. We had a small garden and some chickens, but that was about it. But this year, 2021, has brought us forward by leaps and bounds! We now have a tractor, which allowed us to turn over a large part of our pasture for gardening space. We have a herd of 7 goats! We're getting bees! And, we have a new incubator that has allowed us to hatch our first batch of our own chicken eggs.

But, I have bigger plans for that incubator. I considered trying to raise some meat chickens this summer for our family and maybe to try and sell. But, after recently harvesting just 3 of our own cull roosters, I realized that I'm not quite ready for that. It would be quite a large monetary investment with a pretty good bit of risk on the back end of not recouping my investment. However, with our new incubator, I think I have found something a little more within my wheelhouse.

Watch The Video Below




Featured Products
Farm Innovator Digital Circulated Air Incubator with Automatic Egg Turner (42 Egg Capacity)

*I get commissions for purchases made through links in this post.
**As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Check Us Out On Facebook

Music:
Grass by Silent Partner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76