Garden Journal: White Emerald Cucumber

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Cucumber-White-Emerald-DSC06807.jpg

  • 55-65 days to maturity.
  • Noted to be a vigorous and prolific producer.
  • Thick, cylindrical fruit that grow to be 6"-8" long.
  • Fruit should be crisp and tasty with light green colored skin.
  • Shows resistance to a wide range of problems.
  • Especially well adapted to hot, humid climates.
  • Good variety for fresh slicing.
Sort:  

I have my garlic, tomatoes, red peppers, and jalapeños planted. Cucumbers look like I good next plant, these look like a good choice, I'll have to see if I can find the seeds.

This is my first year to try growing them. I'm going to try to keep track of how they do as a personal record on my blog. If the upcoming categorization system works the way I'm hoping it does, it should make it an easy task.

I bought mine from Baker Seed Company. The image links to the order page for them. (I am in no way affiliated) If you decide to grow these, let me know. I'd be interested to see how they turn out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80