The seven magical effects of honey on body and mind!

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

honey6.jpg

(Diabetics: kindly ignore!)

Buying yourself a bottle of honey could secure your physical and mental health. Add some garlic flakes to the container to reap further rewards.

honey3.jpg

Here's how and why honey could be a great way to keep you healthy in the long run:

Body benefits:

  • Promotes weight loss by boosting your metabolism.

  • Improves cardiac health as it fights cholesterol, cleanses toxins and stops artery blockage due to its antioxidant properties.

  • Heals digestive tract infections and the mucous membrane because of strong antiseptic qualities.

  • Repairs skin and acts against bacteria

honey2.jpg

Mental boosts:

  • Fights stress, sharpens memory after restoring the cellular defense system.

  • Relieves fatigue as blood ingests honey glucose easily and nourishes the nerve cells.

  • Helps sound sleep due to the release of serotonin and melatonin. It also powers up the brain due to quick absorption * of calcium

Please add the honey to warm water before consuming with an empty stomach, early in the morning.

Good luck!

Sort:  

I take every day honey 🍯

Me too!
I take every day honey to my baby :D

Excellent! Stay healthy. :)

I bet you are always healthy! ;)

I've always been a big fan of natural real honey. Sadly a lot of the honey that I see for sale in grocery stores tend not to be totally "natural" and they add to it. I like to look around and obtain different kinds of honey from difference areas. We have a honey bee farm here in Jacksonville, Florida where I currently live and they do put out various different types of honey and they are all pretty good tasting. Check out Bee's friend farm so you can see what I am talking about. There is also really good honey from the Smokey Mountains in like Tennessee they produce honey from Sourwood trees. It's really good. Anyhow, this is a excellent post and thank you for posting/sharing it!

Thank you very much for the comment and insights. Much appreciated!
I see from the feedback, there are quality concerns everywhere. :(
The properties of honey change with the trees bees use to produce them. So, Sourwood honey must be special! I will check the link now. :)
I researched bee products like propolis and royal jelly a couple of years back when my sister was diagnosed with cancer. Learned about Manuka honey. Have you tried it?
I apologize for the short posts: will try to make it more in-depth in the future when there's a larger audience, power, and rep.
Thank you very much again!

Great, didn't know that honey has these incredible benefits, thank you.

Well, as you can see from the feedback here, one must buy a high-quality product to reap the full benefits.

Good luck!

your strategy gives results) more and more good Upvotes)

about honey.. I agree with you, it seems to me it's magic but due to the latest trends honey is considered to be one of the most harmful products.. I saw many info about it.. all is turned upside down now(

Haha, no comment. ;)

About honey: Yes, many share similar concerns. Sadly, the problem is not with honey but a few greedy businessmen who value their own profits over consumer health.

right you are... the same about pharma, vaccination, food and so on...(

Yes, yes, yes. :)
Please wait for my upvote!

dont understand..)
what should I wait? explain pls)

We get rewards for upvoting, right?

no, it's news for me)
i will try to find discord and you there if you dont mind.
i guess you can tell me much new)
yes I know that contacts means much here but I havent find necessary people yet)

sounds like I need to start eating honey honey (= thanks for the info

honey honey all the time will get you diabetes 'honey'! ;)

Great information.. Maybe this very good for body.

It is! Thanks for the feedback.

I was surprised to know some of the amazing benefits of honey as well! I'm a nurse in a hospital and when people get bed sores we put a cream thats main ingredient is honey!

That's great! :) Sadly, many face the challenge of buying a high-quality product.
It's interesting the properties of honey also vary with location and the flowers bees use.
Thanks for sharing your experiences! :)

Its a king of medicine it self ! Thanks for the informative article my friend !!

I used to hate honey when I was young. Now this post reminded me to stock up ♡

Thanks !

Physical and mental growth is inevitable. ;)

very useful post thank u dear

i am happy i could help dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82