You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day four: early realizations

Sounds like you have made a proper start on the Good Life! All those Realisations fit in snugly! Go easy on the tuna or the cat might become lazy.
Okra?! Really? Of all the veggies in the world... Is there a recipe that makes okra edible at all!? Not so easy to get hold of here in Europe, maybe that's why it is always tough as leather. Maybe your fresh supply will persuade me how delicious it is... but let's not get ahead of ourselves.
Those squirrels would trouble me .... then again, at least they're not in the garden (proper) nibbling up the seeds. Put in fresh wire to keep them busy!
I'm sure your little helpers make great good luck charms!

Sort:  

Oh, okra is delicious! It's a main ingredient in most gumbo. And it tastes great when battered in corn meal and pan fried. Fried okra is a staple here in the south. And I'm pretty sure gumbo is all they eat in Louisiana. That and crawdads. So without okra, half the US would probably be dead.

Never thought of the kids as good luck charms. Mostly they run around not helping lol But I definitely hope you're right!

Your enthusiasm for okra puts it in a new light. (Never tried battering it: it's the same for aubergine/egg plant, works wonders!) I hope now, extra hard, though, that the bugs don't like it!

I'll murder any bugs that try to get my okra.

Thanks for reminding me that I really want some eggplant too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67