The Kids are doing Great!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Just a quick update. We seem to be on track nutritionally and the girls get friendlier every day!

We have mastered grooming. Ear cleaning, teet cleaning and hoof handling! So exciting.
They are very easy to train.
We are going to work on picking up hooves on command to make the trimming less stressful for them.

They are such a pleasure.
IMG_20180915_123326.jpg

Sort:  

That’s awesome!

Speaking of kids... did you see that post about the warmer box I tagged you in? https://steemit.com/ghsc/@heatherthebard/animal-warmer-box-indispensable-for-livestock-breeders

It’s saved our bacon a few times and is good to keep in mind if you’re breeding critters. 🙂

Yes, it's interesting. Trying to figure out a way to make it work off grid. But between you and me.... I'll bring em in the house if I have to this winter.
Don't tell my husband I said that 😜

Haha, I love it! I’ve had calves in my basement and on my couch before, lol. They’re usually very good houseguests. 🙂

If I don't get situated for winter soon we will find out. I have noticed the healthier they get the spunkier they get 🤔

You wouldn't happen to have plans for a milking stand would you? I don't think I need anything special, I just need something comfortable and would like to teach them now.

Hmm, no. We don’t do much milking around here.

haha! howdy there sugarcreek! I never thought of goats as being beautiful before now but yours are!

I am blessed for sure

And thank you 😍

They are adorable @sugarcreek! And well done on mastering life with goats!

I have mastered a few tasks but I feel like the education is just beginning.
Thank you for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49