Repurposed Rabbit feeder WORKS

in #homesteading6 years ago

IMG_20180711_093206.jpg
Opal

In winter months I just pile the hay in my hutches so the bunnies are warm with plenty to nibble.

In summer months I like to really monitor their diet because being over weight can be very dangerous.

The little hay holders they sell at pet stores are tiny and fragile. My big Rex bunnies throw them around like toys. In the morning I come out and their hay is more on the ground than in their tummy.
I'm not a fan of waste so I decided it was time to get creative!

When I went to town for supplies I stopped at a local thrift store to see if they had something we could repurpose and ta da!

IMG_20180713_071014.jpg Velvet

We have a super cute METAL
hay basket that WORKS!

I already had the bungee.

IMG_20180713_071419.jpg

Price tag.... Wait for it...

99 cents!

The down side is they won't all match but hey variety is the spice of life.

Inspire others and be inspired!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Sweet rabbits, we have free range cotton tails around our place.
;)

It is in my plan to create a natural habitat for them so they can live colony style.

Way to re-purpose and save some money on a feeder. A lot of great pictures of blue for the contest. Good Job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72