You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming The Safety Features That Are Trying To Kill Us - A Fuel Can Review

Toss that trashy thing and get the German design Jerry can. It actually works well. The new ones have the nanny spouts but I hear they are OK. I think Lexington Containers has the cans and spouts. Pricey but at least the old ones are great.

Sort:  

Wow, those look pricey. But probably worth the investment if I end up doing much more work outside. We'll see how long I want to put up with my milk-jug funnel!

I totally get that they are pricey. For casual work around the house, most anything will do. I bring my cans on the road, so they have to be sturdy and secure. I envision having to refuel in a big ass hurry, in the dark and in bad weather. The J cans and a self-priming siphon are a lot of money, but man it's a system that just works well.

Well, if we keep losing power around here as often as we have been, I'll definitely grab one of these for our diesel generator.

I like that the cans come in colors: Red for gasoline, yellow for diesel and blue for water. Great stuff!

I do too - except that blue cans are for kerosene!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68