You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I would do with $50 SBD

in #homesteading7 years ago

Wow, don't mind me for picking out a minor detail: You're heating the greenhouse with the rabbits? That's amazing! What a great idea. Immediate questions that come to mind are: what about the oxygen at night? Do the bunnies have enough to breathe? Also, I suppose they are kept apart from the food growing there. Okay, sorry for the off-topic questions. Nice posts and awesome pics!

Sort:  

They help heat it yes, every animal (and human) puts off some heat, that coupled with many other factors make for a energy free green house. As for oxygen even if it was as sealed as a ziplock bag...(its not though haha) its big enough and we go in enough that it would take days to run out, (and thats without plants). The rabbits are housed under the shelves me set out plants on..

A post on this is on the list but might wait till winter so all can see it in action.

Nice! So I'll wait for it with the rest of my questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44