You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splitting Firewood. Gransfors Bruk Swedish Made Tools

in #homesteading7 years ago

Great write up and the Gransfors Bruks stuff is sexy as hell. I have been lusting after their stuff for quite awhile.
I don't currently heat my house with wood, but I have a firepit I use all the time in the fall and keeping it fed can be a chore/labor of love, but having high quality tools definitely makes it more enjoyable!

Sort:  

Thanks for taking a look! It's nice to find another person that appreciates fine craftsmanship like what they put out. They are a hell of a company (family) that is hard to compete with!

I try to adhere to the "buy once, cry once" philosophy when buying tools and gear. Quality stuff will usually pay for it self time and again instead of requiring constant replacement due to poor craftsmanship!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75