You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tarantulas, Roadrunners & Armadillos, Oh My! Wildlife In The Ozarks | Earth Centered Living Vlog #4 (DTube)

Awesome post. I have a story about Pete the one-legged roadrunner from my youth in the Texas panhandle that I will have to tell sometime ha ha I have never seen a copper head but don't really regret that. Interesting that as housing picks up again in California, we are seeing lots of wildlife. I think some displaced and some just concentrated into their shrinking habitat. Most unique I think was a badger. I had never seen a badger in the wild.

Sort:  

Badgers are awesome creatures. Never seen one myself.

The shrinking habit is quite sad, and it’s very human of us to just keep bulldozing over much needed wild spaces... oh well

A One legged roadrunner sounds wild, none to fast either ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86