You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 18 Year Old Self Asks, What Kind Of Life Is That?

Interesting post. I've read posts about advice you would give your 5 year old self. 18 years old is an interesting time. I was so stereotypically young male I had no worldview beyond football, girls, cars, and beer. I don't think my 18 year would have an opinion about where he thought I would be today. However, I think your 18 year old would be quite accepting of where you are :)

Sort:  

:) i think so too, if not a little confused (but mostly intrigued)- interesting about your 18 yr old lol- do you think he saw your future coming at all?

Probably not. He was living in the moment. Not in the at peace way its talked about today...just not thinking at all about the future, going with the flow, doing what was expected, not really making conscious decisions about living a purposeful life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69