You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urban Homesteading May Be The Answer

Yes please + more. I first became aware of the movement through Michael Pollen, but I didn't take action until now.

Recently decided to plan + grow an urban farm - and sharing the process here on Steemit. It's incredible to see what some people have done, literally transforming vacant lots and revitalizing whole neighborhoods.

My biggest resources so far have been The Urban Farmer (Curtis Stone) and The Urban Farming Guys for anyone else interested in urban homesteading.

Thanks again for the post!

Sort:  

I love both of those resources myself. The Dervaes family out of Pasadena California were also a big influence as well. Always a joy to find like minded people, thanks for commenting.

will have to check them out - I haven't come across them yet. There is a pretty great homesteading community starting here on Steemit. Followed and looking forward to what you produce next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47