You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raw Milk Is Illegal in Canada

in #homesteading6 years ago

Wow, and I thought we had it bad here. Raw milk laws vary state to state, but usually you can get around them by labeling your milk as 'pet food quality'. Lots of people buy raw milk that way.
You can give away milk to anyone you like.
How frustrating. One of the many regulations and laws that I think are totally unnecessary and just serves to restrict the freedoms of people who are trying to grow a healthy product.
I have milk goats, so I dont have to worry about my milk supply, but I feel for all the folks out there who want to consume healthy, raw milk, but cannot.

Sort:  

You can give away milk to anyone you like.

I think that is the crux of it for me. If my neighbour wants to share their milk with me, who is anyone to say that I can't have it? I'll be honest - if I had such a neighbour (sadly I DON"T) I would take the milk on a handshake regardless of what some dudes in a boardroom have decreed. I think a lot of people would.

Some laws are made to be broken.

Indeed! That is one I would definitely roll my eyes at and break with a vengeance!
Ugh!
The nerve, telling people what they can and can't give to someone...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38