You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garlic, a must have for any survival garden

in #homesteading7 years ago

I LOVE garlic!
I cook with it a lot, of course, but the main thing I love it for is to ward off sickness!
Whenever I feel something coming on, or if I have just been around sick people, I take a clove of raw garlic, crush it slightly, then chop into 'swallow-able' pieces. Then I just swallow them like a pill. Works like a charm!
Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

That works! Most of the time, if I am getting sick, I have a sore throat with it and my voice is the first thing to go. Eating it raw burns a little too much for me, so I mix with mayo and make a sandwich. The burn is not as bad that way. But I don't like spicy or hot stuff. My son eats it raw too, but he cat eat hot peppers like they are candy, lol.

Never though of eating it that way. Good idea!
I just swallow it like a pill cause I dont want to chew it up, that would be a little much for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29