You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Busy Day On The Ol' Homestead

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I've finally learned to enjoy the winter.

Yes, winter is a force of nature to be reckoned with. However, perspective is everything. With the right gear, it's something manageable to get through. Giving thanks for that!

I'm not a homesteader; but, I certainly glean a lot of wisdom from your posts.

The banana bread looks nice and dense. That with a cup of coffee is the perfect snack.

One tip, maybe lowering the oven just a bit, by maybe 25-degrees would keep the crust from forming too soon.

Also putting a layer of foil around the inner wall of the pan might work, too.

Btw, raw honey and aloe vera helps with the oven burns.
Again, thanks for your posts!

Peace.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you so much for the very meaningful comment @spiritualmatters! I will certainly try your advice with the oven and banana bread, unfortunately I don't have any honey or an aloe plant, I can't believe I don't have one of those yet!

I don't have any honey or an aloe plant...

Yes, I have to admit I am surprised you don't have either of these ingredients on hand.

In my mind, I imagine you having your own bee-project going outback and a large patch of aloe vera plants...;+)

Well, now hubby has an idea of what to buy you for your birthday, or just because...They're a beautiful and odd-looking plant which yields so many benefits. They're relatively easy to propagate.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48