Make a pleasant trip while learning about the coffee harvest in Takengon

in #homesteading7 years ago

Hallo everything ...
This weekend I spent time visiting my uncle's house in Southeast Aceh precisely in Takengon area, where there are so many coffee plants. Takengon or better known as highlands TANAH GAYO is a highland location that is very popular with tourist areas and especially the inhabitants there earn coffee (coffee farmers), even coffee from Gayo already famous in the country and abroad.
image

And this is a great opportunity for me to visit TANAH GAYO from December to January where coffee farmers harvest their coffee crops.

In addition to my trip, I can see first hand how the process of harvesting coffee to how the process of making a very famous coffee powder here. I will discuss the stages of Gayo coffee making. First, select the ripe fruit on the tree.

Coffee?? yes if we hear the word coffee we immediately remember the drink is very tasty.

image

Make a pleasant trip while learning about the coffee harvest in Takengon
spiderkok (48) in homesteading • 10 days ago
Hallo everything ...
This weekend I spent time visiting my uncle's house in Southeast Aceh precisely in Takengon area, where there are so many coffee plants. Takengon or better known as highlands TANAH GAYO is a highland location that is very popular with tourist areas and especially the inhabitants there earn coffee (coffee farmers), even coffee from Gayo already famous in the country and abroad..
image
And this is a great opportunity for me to visit TANAH GAYO from December to January where coffee farmers harvest their coffee crops.

In addition to my trip, I can see first hand how the process of harvesting coffee to how the process of making a very famous coffee powder here. I will discuss the stages of Gayo coffee making. First, select the ripe fruit on the tree.

Coffee?? yes if we hear the word coffee we immediately remember the drink is very tasty.
image

My trip while visiting Takengon City this weekend is its own luck for me, why is that? because of course my trip at this time coincides with the coffee harvest in coffee farmers from september to januari. Maybe this is the first time I've seen how good to pick coffee from the garden.

image

After the journey into the residential community, I see the right left very many phon coffee owned by citizens here.

Along the way here is filled with abundant coffee drainage, even until the drainage is done on the roads here. Most people here are busy with their coffee plants, some are busy to dry coffee beans, who choose the preferred coffee beans for roasting.

image

image

Here I just found out that the coffee fruit that can be harvested is coffee that already has a red texture, the color has a red texture on the coffee indicates that the coffee is properly cooked and ready to be harvested.

Ordinary coffee beans are very different from arabica coffee beans,
Arabica coffee beans generally have longer seeds and tend to oval shape.

image

After enjoying the view of the coffee garden, I visited Uncle's house to see the coffee milling process. The mill here uses a grinding machine, the way we only need to pour the picked coffee beans into the milling container on the machine.

But before that, the seeds of coffee beans to be put into the grinding machine is coffee that has been in the sun for 3 days, it is useful to reduce the water content in coffee beans to be in milled.

image

image

image

We can see here after the completion of the process of milling on the seeds of the next coffee beans will be done is the farmers choose seeds of seed to separate the return of milling in order to get the results of a very good quality coffee beans to be ready for the next manufacturing process.

image

After the seeds of the coffee beans are sorted slowly, then the seeds of this coffee beans will then be dried in direct sunlight until the beans are completely dry, usually to achieve a perfect dryness and maximum drying takes 5 to 7 days for maximum dried coffee beans , and get a good taste of coffee.

image

After the seeds of this coffee beans are perfectly dry then this coffee beans will be roasted, it is useful for cooking coffee beans, this is where I see the roasting process of coffee beans until the beans of this coffee beans change color to dark black.

image

image

Can we see how the process .. and if the seeds of this coffee beans have changed color to black then the coffee beans are ready to be marketed out of town, or the farmers can also enjoy their own coffee.

Here we can enjoy coffee is still awake authenticity with good taste.

I think it's so clear I tell my trip to Coffee Town (takengon). If you are a coffee connoisseur you should come here,

Just give me a little comment about my trip.
Thank you, hopefully my story is useful for all friends. @spiderkok

Sort:  

Making coffee oowoo

posting exactly the same as my post 3 months ago, the story of my journey in Takengon.
Coffee should be the same, taste must be different.

Udah pada ngopi belom???

Eleh subik x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68