Growing Abundance

I'm in my 4th year of offgrid homesteading. So much to learn! This year I've focused more on food production and have an abundance of raspberries, strawberries, black raspberries, lettuce, spinach, cukes, tomatoes, basil, & beets thusfar. Fresh salads every day! Eagerly awaiting the melons, carrots, corn, peaches, celery, blackberries, and other veggies. On our way to food independence, with a long road ahead!

IMG_20170726_094750861.jpg

The tire-planting method is working great! Much easier to manage than larger raised beds.

IMG_20170726_094839267.jpg

Stay tuned for more updates offgrid homesteading in vermont!

Sort:  

Awesome! Nothing more rewarding and delicious as food you grew yourself. Thanks for following

hello, I live in myanmar, I like it and upvoted

Looks really good. A lot of hard-work, but well worth the effort.

@r2cornell thx for the resteem of this. Nice photo. Pleas watch my new Flower-power 😁

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemornot/a-dream-full-of-flowers-ein-traum-voller-blumen

awesome, your content deserves way more views, I hope one day I can do this.

Thanks! Where there's a will, there's a way!

Good job, I love the pictures and I'm glad you are getting to food independence. Keep it up . Thanks for sharing

G'day,
Looking good, well done! We're still building our shed house but I've got some tyres already for when we do the vegie patch. What soil and manure do you use? They look healthy.

I scrape the top soil from under the tires and the paths next to them and put that layer in the tires which about doubles the layer of topsoil. Also, ive added chicken manure and horse manure to some, and I'll put organic material on the bottom layer in the tires. Also, if any look deficient, I can add liquid fertilizer to the water and top feed

Congratulations @sovereign-naan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your follower :), and i like your posts. i see you also vote up ? @ronaldmcatee

Nice Post.I Upvote Your All Post.Please Upvote My Post.

Very good contest! 😊👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56