You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Quail Egg! EGGCITING!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Hi...yes the styrofoam incubators is what we used multiple times. They work perfect. Just be careful. Hatching quail is difficult. We couldn't keep many alive. They were so darn cute too when they hatched. Like these little brown Puff balls. But, as they grew, they kept pecking each others long toes until they died. It was so upsetting. We had about 30 of them too! So...please look this up . I am sure there is some help you can get about this. Wishing you all the best!!!!

Sort:  

I think all poultry will start to be destructive to each other if they are not in a big enough space.

You made your own incubators? That's what I'm talking here. There is an incubator that the breeder I got these ones from recommended, I just can't spend the money at the moment.

I always do research. :D And I have the guy I got them from as a resource. Thanks. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71