Sort:  

sir smithlabs! Five gallon buckets with mylar bags would be better wouldn't they? And you put in the moisture absorbent packets?

Yes, but I rotate stock, so long term storage is not needed. In SHTF, I will hunt small game, and net fish, for us, and my fur babies.

:)>

well sir smithlabs with that many guns how will you ever decide on which one to use? lol..hey do you have crossbows too? or is that a dumb question?

Oddly enough, I do have favorites, but I use them all. For SHTF use, the primary small game rifle will be a BB gun. I have a .177 calibre gamo pellet rifle with a silencer. It is legal to use a silencer on an air rifle, and this one is the apex of air rifles. It is effective for small game out to a hundred yards. A pellet gun is very inexpensive to shoot, and is also quiet which is smart in a SHTF situation.

For home defense, in a SHTF situation I will carry a 357 pistol and rifle.

:)>

oh wow really? sir smithlabs, what is the name and make of that air rifle so I can look it up. Our place has so many rabbits it ain't funny. You could live on the rabbits.
What about a shotgun for home defense?

The pellet rifle is a Gamo brand, and the .177 is the most common pellet, I am stocking up on those now.

I have taken a rabbit, with this rifle; at 60 yards, with a head shot. It went all the way through....

The US Military gauges lethality by penetration of 1/2 inch of pine board. If a bullet can penetrate a 1/2 Inch board, it still has enough power to be lethal. This Gamo will penetrate 2 inches of pine at 25 yards.

A Shotgun is good but is not very precise. It is a good choice for a novice, in case they miss. There are special shells for home defense with a shotgun. Nasty shells for a nasty job!

:)>

sir smithlabs, which model do you have or do you not remember? I thought you had a good memory? I went to their site but there's like a dozen models. Does yours have a scope? You just pump it one time?

which model do you have or do you not remember?

Gamo Whisper Fusion Pro 1400 FPS

I thought you had a good memory?

I forgot if I did or not...have to look up the notes on that! Then maybe I can remember....

I went to their site but there's like a dozen models.

Lots of good choices! Life is never easy!

Does yours have a scope?

It came with one, but I do not use it, it has good quality blade sites.

You just pump it one time?

Yes, that is important for hunting.

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37