Sort:  

You are in Oklahoma? These plants tolerate cold more then they do heat I think. You would probably want them in partial shade just to help keep them cool. One source I came across also said they need minimum 300 chill hours.

I don't think they would do well in full shade though.

The land is by a large lake, so it runs about 10 degrees cooler in the summer. Sandy soil and Keystone lake has a high salt concentration, but it is good fishing.

Partial shade is mostly what I have, the oak tree by the house is four feet in diameter. The land is about 50% trees and is dotted with oak and black walnut.

I think we are BOTH in trouble, the name "buckthorn" probably means that deer are partial to the berries! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83