You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asian Beetles - Lady Bugs INVADE The HOMESTEAD! - FIGHT BACK!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Hah! We just posted a video about them too--the swarm overtook our house (it faces south, which is like an open invitation to them, apparently). I get bit by the Asian Lady beetles, which makes me want to call them anything other than "lady." Andrew wielded the Shop-Vac with a vengeance.

I DID hear that they were released intentionally, which makes me roll my eyes and put my head in my hands. How many purposely-introduced, invasive species is it going to take for these organizations to realized that their short-term gains will never outweigh the long-term consequences? And then I realize they're sitting pretty on their money, and so no one will ever learn. So glad to be homesteading and as far out of their reach as we can get at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74