You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning for Project Plastic

in #homesteading7 years ago

Great work! We are doing the same. We know it sounds crazy to most people, but there are times where we just won't buy something because it is wrapped in plastic. If we can go without it, we will! And many times, we will spend more on the unwrapped veggies in bulk rather than the packaged ones. We are so excited to get to where you guys are and be able to grow most of our veggies!

Sort:  

I've got a long way to go until we're totally self sufficient - but getting there on the veggie front! My major thing next year will be finding biodegradeable packaging for excess veggies - salads, micro greens etc. I REALLY can't align myself with putting them in a plastic clam boxes.

I'm the same as you - I'll often refuse a product if it's got plastic. I just need to do it with more consistency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44