Knowledge-Seekers Homesteading Photography Contest Entry - Animals!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Good morning Steemit! Or more like good afternoon actually, but since I just woke up, its my morning :P

I was trying to figure out what to post today, since I am in town at my moms for the holidays, and this photography contest seemed like a good place to start today! I am going to post a couple photos for this contest!

First up, some shiny chickens! If chickens were pokemon, these guys would be the shiny kind. 

 

I also have this not so quality picture of Guts the cat, but he is so cute! How could I not include him??

If only I had pictures of the dearly departed kitty Cookie or our big black roo Kotobuki. I miss them both a lot, I wish I had more photos to remember them by, both were such good companions. <3

Now, for the finishing photo, and winner quality content, Quinn the dog learning to pull Tasha around on a sled! 

Since I, sadly, am not at the homestead right now I will have to leave it at that. I hope you enjoyed our cute animals! Good luck to all the other entrents, I really love this contest! Thank you Knowledge-Seeker! Have a good day Steemit, I am sure I will be posting more later after the Summerhill Winery winter solstice gathering!

Keep on Steemin on!

Sort:  

hey there guts the cat! so many kisses!!

These are good photos of your animals! If those are the chickens I think they are then you are probably getting a lot of eggs. I too wish I had more photos of some of my past animals. They bring back many good memories.

They are rhode island red/ sussex cross, very good layers, just not so much in the winter :P

nice photo's keep on steemin' on

I really want to get some chickens. Nice pictures of those shiny ones.

thanks! Chickens are so awesome you should! If you live in the city and have a backyard you could probably get just a couple

Those hens are beautiful! Chickens really are awesome. They give food, so much personality, AND (my favorite part) they put themselves to bed at night :)

haha yeah they are just damn great, benificial to my body and soul, and hardly take much work <3 We should have a chicken appriciation club on discord or something :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82