You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grumpy Faces In My Garden

in #homesteading5 years ago

Nice stuff! Hope the sun hits soon. Peas all frozen til last year 😔 😂! Aphids ugh, I saw some white flies on my water spinach yesterday, and my mint that was massive is just now coming back after me ripping it all out from aphid infestation months ago. I've also had a stink bug infestation but I pick them off and feed them to the catfish.

I can't really spray organic stuffwith aquaponics as I don't want oil in my water. So, I just share with the bugs and hope for the best. Year round gardening affords this luxury.

Stay green!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So, I just share with the bugs and hope for the best.

Some sacrifices need to be made :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36