You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Your Own Laundry Detergent ~ Simple, and Super Cheap!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Great post. Even though I am not sure when and where I will find all ingredients, as I live in Vietnam, but it is good to have this in case I manage to find all. I always preferred homemade soaps I was buying regularly from locals while living in Thailand. Making a laundry detergent is even better project :)

Sort:  

Gosh I wish I could help you. I tried googling but couldn't really come up with much. If it's helpful, washing soda is the same as sodium carbonate. If you can find sodium bicarbonate (baking soda) this can be turned into sodium carbonate by baking it for a while until it dries out and changes into a coarser texture.
Borax is sodium tetraborate, sodium borate, or salt of boric acid (NOT the same as boric acid). Sorry I can't be more helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38